Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Ups and Downs

Ups:

  • Mark and Lauren started a family karate class last night, and she really seemed to enjoy it.
  • A delicious zebra cake that I made for work – I added some cardamom to the dry ingredients, just because I like it, and it turned out very well. It looks pretty too.
  • Work is a bit more calm today since I spent yesterday catching up from vacation.
  • Sam and I have a new game where I kiss the ever-so-adorable dimple on his chin. It makes me very happy when he laughs.
  • Still feeling relaxed after said vacation.
  • This is a fabulous shoe.

Downs:

  • Endless stopped doing 110% price matching, copying Zappos. Now how am I supposed to find shoe bargains???
  • I seem to have wrenched my back this morning, and it’s absolutely fracking killing me despite popping two motrin. This is not good.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

