Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Stuff

Four things, really.

  • I am a pest.  I was really curious about the school situation, so I just emailed the Superintendent this morning.  This afternoon, I got my reply.  Lauren stays at her current school next year, YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!
  • Also, I got another email this morning.  A while back, a kids’ music group was looking for pictures of kids with their dogs.  Hmmmmm.  I sent in a few, and she’s going to be in the video!  She has no idea, so don’t tell her!  I’m going to surprise her next Tuesday when it’s released.  I’ll post it here, natch.  It’s not my typical favorite sort of music, but it is a catchy tune.  Plus L will be thrilled to be in a music video . . .
  • What was that third thing?  Ummm.  Well . . .  OH, YEAH!  I remembered.  I really wanted to test out posting using the extension from Zemanta.  Seems to work.  Not sure how useful I’ll find it, especially since I almost always use ScribeFire for blogging, but we shall see.  Worth looking at, anyway, and easy enough to remove if I don’t use it.
  • Now for a downer.  I have a thing about shoe bargains.  I found some fabulous shoes at Endless and marked down more than 70% at Amazon, and I was ready to buy them.  Then I saw that Endless won’t price match with Amazon any more.  Sniff, sniff . . .

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

