Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Ads

This one is really good. Of course, I think John Cusack is kind of cute. (It’s ok, my husband won’t mind that).

This one, however, socked me right in the gut. Can’t have my Sam either.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Ads

  1. Bear on said:

    Both are outstanding. We need a third one, I’m afraid, where a mother laments what army training for urban warfare has turned her “Sam” into. We are not far enough from being a country like Guatemala where the soldiers ride around heavily armed in hummers, and the people look at the ground when they pass. There are plenty of disillusioned soldiers in Iraq and Afghanistan, but listen to the solid undercurrent of “professional” support for the war and “warriors” disgusted by how little we civilians understand.

