Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Weird

So you know that song I posted the other day? L’s been listening to it on her media player. A lot.

We listened to it 3 times in the car this morning on the way to day care and summer program. Then she turned off the media player and went in to the Y.

I went on to work.

At lunch, I went to the garage and got in my car. When I turned the key, this song started playing.

Freaked me right out. I looked at the media player, and sure enough, it was turned off. For a couple of seconds there, I thought perhaps my car was possessed.

Nah, it was playing on WUKY. Hey, maybe I’m just barely ahead of the next big thing in music.

I’m . . I’m . . . I’m HIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Weird.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Weird

  1. Sorry dear, I don’t think WUKY is the hip radio station that the young whippersnappers are listening to. If it makes you feel any better, you’re hip to the 50+ crowd.

    Face it, we’re old.

  2. Oh, bite me.

    At least I don’t use words like whippersnapper sans irony.

  3. Hmmmmmmmm…did that comment smack of ageism? 50+ crowd? Yeah….we got hips…

