Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Good timing

If you asked my lovely daughter what she wants for her birthday, here’s what she’d say:

A skateboard.  With skulls on it.

So off I went to the sporting goods store, just to check out the prices.  Not being a skateboarding sort of a chick myself, I had no idea if we were talking $25 or $100.  We don’t particularly want her riding a skateboard, but she really wants to, so I thought I’d check out the scene, at least.

And what did I find?

A skateboard.  With skulls on it.  The last one.  On sale – marked down to $29.95.

Needless to say, it’s in the trunk.  Now I need to get her knee pads and elbow pads, which for some odd reason they don’t carry at the sporting goods store.  Why?  What possible sense does that make?  I don’t know.  She has a helmet, so she’s good there.

Expect at least some future posts to be coming to you from the ER!!!

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

