Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

I’m clearly having an issue with drinks

Last night, after the bedtime drama, I was sitting on the couch and I decided a beer sounded good.

Get the beer, open it, set it on the coffee table, sit on the couch, reach for the laptop, and ka-boom.

The laptop cord was behind the bottle, and the bottle went flying off the coffee table.  It asploded.  All over the floor, the couch, fizzing up madly while I made a wild dash for the kitchen sink.

Yay, me!

So just now, I opened a plastic soda bottle at my desk at work.  Sure enough, as soon as I opened the lid, it fizzed up all over me, my keyboard, my desk, and my floor.

I think I have a drinking problem.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I’m clearly having an issue with drinks

  1. Who cares about you and the carpet and the floor … is the laptop and the work PC OK?

    😉

  2. Nice. 😉

