Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

In memory

So I got an email from my ex-husband’s best friend last week.  He’s very good to keep me in the loop on this.

Since my ex was a guidance counselor at one of the local high schools here and was damned good at his job, he was much loved by his students.  The class of 2008 was really the last class who knew him well, since he was out for so long while he was ill.

That class had some funds left over at the end of their senior year, and decided (in a unanimous vote) to use that money to buy a plaque in honor of Scotty.

Today at 5:00 there will be a ceremony to dedicate the counseling office at the high school to his memory.

I wouldn’t miss it for the world.

Update:

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

