Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

I should post here more often

But really?  It’s winter.  Nothing terribly exciting is going on, unless you’re the parent of a potty-training toddler.  I’m thinking it’s probably not that interesting to other people who don’t live in my house.  Winter sucks.  We work and go home and cook dinner and play with the kids and help with homework and do chores and get up the next day to do it all over again.

Hell, my life bores me at the moment.  I’m certainly not going to inflict it on you.

if I think of anything to post, I’ll be back.  Until then, you’ll have to make do with my daily bookmarks.  There are at least some fabulous looking recipes! 

In other news, I’m trying to find a good vacation spot for this summer.  I’m thinking Virginia Beach, or Myrtle Beach maybe.  Any thoughts/suggestions/experience?  I may get excited enough next week to post some stray thoughts, or even possibly coherent ones.  I am looking forward to Tuesday more than I thought possible.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I should post here more often

  1. There is another big ol’ coast, you know. Go to Oregon!! Cannon Beach, Seaside, Neskowin, Tillamook, adorable Astoria…

  2. Would love to, but flying all four of us anywhere would take up too much of the vacation budget, I’m afraid.

