Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Clearly, he doesn’t know me very well

Yesterday, Mark took the dog to L’s school for show and tell, and then brought them both home after school.

After work, I picked up The Boy, glad that a monstrous week was over. We headed home.

In the car, we were goofing around and being silly. I was telling him that I’m the luckiest mommy in the whole wide world (which is 100% true, btw). I asked the boy child why he thought I was so lucky.

He cocked his head to the side, thought about it for a second, and then said “Because you’re so sweet!”

Which rather proves my point. I have amazing kids, and I am the luckiest mommy in the world.

Also that he must not know me that well. 😉

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Clearly, he doesn’t know me very well

  1. He hasn’t been around that long … give him time … and his sister will clue him in …

