Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Another story about The Boy

Yesterday, I took the kids up to my folks’ house for the day while Mark did some stuff around the house.  They had fun, even though my niece and nephew couldn’t come over.

At one point, Sam was running around with a soft bat, playing his version of baseball.  Then he paused in front of Mom and Dad’s flat screen tv, obviously considering touching it with the bat.  Gently or not!

I said, “No, Sam.  Don’t touch the tv with the bat.”

I not!” (almost appearing offended that I even questioned it)  “If I touch the tv with the bat, I’ll get a time out.

“That’s right, you could hurt the tv.”

And if I don’t touch the tv with the bat, I’ll get a prize!!!

We all cracked up . . .

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

