Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

I wish I’d snapped a picture

On my way home at lunch time to let the dog out, I passed a cattle truck.  On the back of the truck was a honking huge sign that said:

BEEF:  It’s what vegatarians dream about . . .

First of all, I don’t really call myself a vegetarian, because I do eat some seafood and poultry.  But I don’t eat red meat at all, haven’t for 27+ years – so I think that sign was kind of applicable.

I don’t dream about eating a cow.  Ever. 

But really – vegatarians????  If you’re a carnivore, more power to you.  But if you’re going to be an aggressive sort of a carnivore, learn to spell first.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I wish I’d snapped a picture

  1. maybe there are vegatarians. They eat a diet of vegats…very bland…and do dream of beef..not cows….just beef…big hunks of red muscle…You vegechickafisharians shouldn’t be so…sensitive.

