Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Lasagna soup

20111206-174300.jpg

Recipe coming later tonight.
And it’s later!  Like magic.

When I first saw this recipe on Pinterest, I didn’t even pin it.  Lasagna?  Soup?  Lasagna soup???  Those two words just didn’t go together in my mind.  But I kept seeing it.  And seeing it.  And seeing it.  So I decided to try it.  I did substitute turkey sausage for the italian sausage, because I don’t eat pork.  Couldn’t tell any difference.  This was a fantastically yummy soup!  Although – it was spicy, I thought.  It only has 1/2 teaspoon of dried chili flakes, and it makes a lot of soup, so that shouldn’t have made it so spicy.  Maybe the fire roasted tomatoes had some heat?  Although they don’t usually.  Well, in any case, I might cut down on the dried chili, just because Lauren thought it was way too spicy for her.  I liked it, but I could have it turned down a notch or two.  The flavor was fantastic.  And it was really easy too, once the initial cooking was underway.  I know, I say that about every recipe . . .

Oh, but that cheese mix that goes into the bowl?  Ricotta and parmesan, with a little salt and pepper?  I could eat that straight up with a spoon.  Sweets, not for me.  But give me something savory, and I’m all over it.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

