Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

Dulce de Leche Chocolate Bars

When I saw this recipe on Pinterest, I knew it would be perfect for Christmas.

This wasn’t a difficult recipe, just a little time-consuming. Lots of waiting for layers to set up. I hope it tastes as good as it looks!

One tip – if you use liquid food coloring, like you find at the grocery, the white chocolate will seize. I tried gel food coloring paste, but I didn’t get the color intensity I wanted. I switched to powdered food coloring, and had much better luck. If I make this again, I’ll probably just buy colored candy melts, available at places like Michael’s or Joann’s.

Also, I’ll let the chocolate layer set up even longer, and/or let the white chocolate cool a bit more. Mine got a little melty. Oh well. It’s homemade!!

20111222-231411.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

