Jill's Place

A life in progress, spent mostly in the kitchen

A few recommended recipes

Mostly because I didn’t take any pictures of our versions, tonight you get links.

Why didn’t I take pics? Too busy stuffing my face.

This recipe for Bourbon Street Chicken turned up on Pinterest, and it was easy and delicious. I cut back on the red pepper flakes, because the girl child doesn’t like food that’s too spicy. I used about 1/4 teaspoon, instead of 3/4 t. I think it would have been better with a little more heat, so next time I’ll try 1/2 t.

Mark made these Cheesy Potato Cups, and they were sooo good. I realize that the recipe is members only. I’d suggest buying this issue or subscribing to the magazine. Yummy, simple recipes.

I also made some lima beans, one of my girl’s favorite veggies. I was fixing things she would like because she’s recovering from strep and hadn’t eaten a real meal in days!

Lastly, I decided to make a little sweet treat for the kids. We don’t usually have dessert, but every once in a while it’s nice. I was going to go with a simple chocolate snack cake, and then I remembered these individual microwave chocolate cakes. Quick to put together, rich flavor, couldn’t be easier. Pretty large for one person though – next time I would just make one for them to split. We all had a bit, and I have the entire second one left over. Since they were so rich, none of us could possibly finish a whole one!

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

